Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers New to AIX: How do I setup high availability on an AIX System Post 303038822 by mathisecure on Saturday 14th of September 2019 12:42:12 PM
Old 09-14-2019
New to AIX: How do I setup high availability on an AIX System

I am new to AIX but not new to unix.

I have an interview for an AIX systems admin position and I know they want someone who has knowledge of High Availability, Failover and LPARs

From my research so far, It appear powerha is used to setup high availability and failover on Power systems but is this the case for all AIX systems or does it differ?

I found documentation on IBM Knowledge Center for setting up High availability using PowerHA but I do not know if this would be the process on all aix systems.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

High memory usage in AIX 5.1

Hi, We have AIX 5.1 machine of RAM 8 GB and paging space is 8GB. we are getting high memory usage of almost 99%.Can anybody please help in this ? Partial vmstat o/p kthr memory ----- ----------- r b avm fre 2 1 278727 1143 There is no paging issue.Becoz in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jayakumarrt
5 Replies

2. AIX

AIX and port trunking / high availability

Hi all I was just wondering what modes AIX supports for port trunking ( bonding, etherchannel, link aggregation or whatever you want to call it ) I'm in particular looking for a high availability mode ( other than 802.3ad ) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: art
2 Replies

3. AIX

Aix high cpu activity

Hello everyone I have this process running on my server. topas command User 98.6 |############################ I have this process Name PID CPU% PgSp Owner db2fm 565264 25.6 1.5 ldapdb2 db2fm 348328 23.6 ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
4 Replies

4. AIX

How to apply aix 5.3 TL8 properly on ML5 aix system ?