Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Setting Up Google 2F Authentication for Automated (Crontab) rsync Post 303038403 by MadeInGermany on Monday 2nd of September 2019 02:34:59 PM
Old 09-02-2019
A non-interactive password/passphrase/key authentication requires full trust of the involved tools.
Openssl/Openssh? Okay, can be trusted. But Google? And do you trust the 2nd factor device?
This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Setting crontab

Hey all, I would like to know how to set a cron job to run from 8:15 am to 4:00 pm? Or do I have to do this in 2 seperates cron? Thanks! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mpang_
4 Replies

2. Linux

Setting up crontab, still cant get it to work

OK I have been working on this simple action for a while and I cannot get it to work. First off im new to the linux command line world. I feel like I am missing something simple. What I am trying to achieve is that I want this command: tcpdump -s2000 -w'flowroute-%H%M.pcap' -G900 -W36 &to... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nasasdge
13 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Crontab setting error

Hi All, I have created crontab using following steps- 1) crontab -e (edited the file with) 0 10 * * 1-5 /home/user01/exercise/cron.sh 2) then saved this file with :wq 3) cron.sh contains the code- #!/bin/bash DAY=`date +%a` mkdir abc_${DAY} 4) done the execut permision... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pspriyanka
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need some help on setting up rsync

I need to "sync" a directory from a prod server to a test server. Rsync is working but it prompts for a password and I'd like to automate the process. The directory on the prod/source server is owned by root, and some subdirectories are only readable by root. On the test/destination servers, I can... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: LAToro
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users