Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Logrotate and Compressing only yesterdays files Post 303037876 by MyUserName7000 on Thursday 15th of August 2019 12:33:22 PM
Old 08-15-2019
Yes sorry I just updated it. For some reason I am always defaulting to encrypted.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compressing files

I have never used this command before. I need to use the "compress" command to compress all files located in the subdirectories under the following directories: /home/ftp/inbound/Fordin Please advise, I appreciate your help. Thanks, Syed (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sh9492
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

yesterdays files

I am new to UNIX and I am trying to write a shell script. I want to be able to list all files that were created with yesterdays dates (APR 29 as an example) that are not 0 file size.Then in those files I want to look for the string 'Process Complete' and list all files that DONT have that string.... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: tonydsam
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

compressing two files in a script

Hi, i have written a script in unix which produces two files(.csv file) at the end. Now i want to add these to files in a zip file and send the zip file across the network by FTP. Problem is that i dunno how to make a single zip file containing the two files that have been created by the script.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nimish
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

using find to get all of yesterdays files

i tried to use "find" to get all of yesterdays files but missed something in the 24 hours logic. can anybody help me with this one? i thought that -daystart -atime 1 was enough but i got more files (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: progressdll
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compressing of log files