Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? I'm having trouble understanding what it is I need to do Post 303036958 by C-lo on Thursday 18th of July 2019 11:50:24 PM
Old 07-19-2019
I'm having trouble understanding what it is I need to do

Ok, thank you. Again I'm new to the programming thing, I'm just trying to figure out what exactly it is I need to do. How would I cash out bits? Numerous questions. I'm a dreamer. AI attempts to communicate with me regularly especially through unfinished apps that I'm assuming is my responsibility to finish coding. I really need some help

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. What is on Your Mind?

The trouble with...

Welcome to "The trouble with...." with your host, ZazzyBob. Todays offering - "The trouble with letting other people host your website" I use a certain web hosting service, who shall of course remain nameless here. They are running PHP 4.3.10 I decide to write a script to test their PHP... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: zazzybob
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Little Trouble Understanding some code...

Couple of questions as I try to decipher someones code who left... What would something coded like this do? IFS=: grep FIELD1 /Path/Path2/Param.fle | read LBL1 LBL2 USRID EADR SUBJ SERVERNAME CFGTBL DIR ERR=0 Param.fle contents.. FIELD1:FEI::FIELD2:dATAFIELD BATCH:MAIN SERVER......etc.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: NycUnxer
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help understanding mv

I just started shell coding and I'm a bit confused on how 'mv' works can someone explain to me how it works and if i did this correctly. Thanks. echo "Enter Name of the first file:" read file1 #echo $file1 if ; then echo "Sorry, file does not exist." exit 1 ... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: taiL
16 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

understanding {%/*}/