Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Starting Applications With X
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Starting Applications With X Post 303036896 by Azrael on Tuesday 16th of July 2019 11:20:48 AM
Old 07-16-2019
Just trying to run it as a window manager. Like openbox. I know those aren't the same, but openbox was the closest I know as neither are desktops. I guess that's client mode?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X applications

I am an Oracle DBA who has previously worked only on NT machines. I need to install Oracle on an AIX box. This Unix server has only a CRT monitor. The Oracle installation REQUIRES a graphical means of seeing the Unix machine. I've been told that I should telnet from a PC that can display X... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jbrax
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Publishing X applications

Hi all, I have some UNIX servers (all flavor to be honest: SOLARIS, AIX, HP-UX) running some applications. I would like to publish these applications to remote client mainly running Windows XP. I know i can remotely access the desktop thanks to Cygwin,Hummingbird EXCEED... But I don't... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Platinium
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

transiest applications

i have to write a script that which would send mails For all the transient apps 1. How many apps are running 2. Since when is the app running plz help me in this............... plz help me, its urgent,................. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ali560045
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Usernames across Applications