Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem trying to compile libXres Post 303036014 by Neo on Wednesday 12th of June 2019 12:05:28 PM
Old 06-12-2019
Normally you need to do something like a "make clean" first and rerun configure after making any changes to the libs and file structure.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Compile problem.

I am a newbie to unix environment and i am currently using bash. May i know how to compile a new c program. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alkyo
1 Replies

2. Programming

compile problem on aix

When compiling (a simple test program): #include <stdio.h> #include <sys/context.h> int main() { printf("Hello\n"); return 0; } on AIX 5.2 with gcc 3.2.2 from the IBM site I get the following error: /usr/include/sys/context.h:169: parse error before "sigset64_t"... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rein
4 Replies

3. Programming

help to compile

Hello everybody, I have a small opensource project http://hpaftpd.sourceforge.net (single-threaded ftp-server). It tested with FreeBSD and Linux. Can anybody try it with another UNIX system ? I'm interesting about HP/UX and Solaris. I would very much appreciate receiving any results about it. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wwwdev
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Help to compile

Hi everybody, I have a small opensource project http://hpaftpd.sourceforge.net (single-threaded ftp-server for heavy network traffic). It tested with FreeBSD and Linux. Can anybody try it with another Unix system? I'm interesting about HP/UX and Solaris. Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wwwdev
1 Replies

5. AIX

Compile Problem on AIX5.3

Hello, I try to compile apt-rpm on a AIX box. AIX: AIX 5300-05-03 make : 3.81 CC= VAC 8 I get the follwing error: make: Entering directory `/home/root/apt-0.5.15lorg3/apt-pkg' source='contrib/cmndline.cc' object='contrib/cmndline.lo' libtool=yes \ DEPDIR=.deps depmode=none... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jbo
1 Replies