Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Configuring Solaris 10 SPARC for internet ready connection Post 303035029 by hicksd8 on Saturday 11th of May 2019 09:07:50 AM
Old 05-11-2019
Also, have you tried putting a different machine (non-Solaris) on this wi-fi extended LAN connection eg, a Windows box, to check that the remote connection actually works?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

solaris internet connection

Hi everyone, I just installed Solaris 10 in my PC. However, once I finished installing it, I lost my internet connection. When I switch to windows, the internet can run smoothly. Does anyone know how to set up internet connection in Solaris ? I am so sorry, I am new in UNIX (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: qqq
7 Replies

2. Solaris

solaris 10 isnt detecting my internet connection

I installed solaris 10 on my desktop pc, however it does not detect my internet connection. IM also running redhad and that detects it automatically, so i guess i have to go in manually and change something. Im new to all this however and i have no idea how to proceed. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: stride6
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unable to connect to INTERNET using BSNL Broad band connection on Solaris-x86

Hi, Iam using BSNL broad band connection and i have installed two OS Xp & Sun solaris -x86 on my machine.Iam able to use INTERNET on windows Xp but not able to do it on solaris x86. I have tried using DHCP concept as well as sys-unconfig command in solaris but no results. When i use... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jayaprakash
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 10 ftp connection problem (connection refused, connection timed out)