Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX system dump analysis
Operating Systems AIX AIX system dump analysis Post 303034728 by Neo on Friday 3rd of May 2019 11:17:23 AM
Old 05-03-2019
Please check ls -l /unix ... it should look like one of these:

Code:
/unix -> /usr/lib/boot/unix_mp
/unix -> /usr/lib/boot/unix_64

Then based on the /unix link you find, run:

Code:
lslpp -l bos.<kernel>

For example:

Code:
lslpp -l | grep bos.mp
bos.mp 5.3.0.52 COMMITTED Base Operating System
bos.mp64 5.3.0.52 COMMITTED Base Operating System 64-bit
bos.mp 5.3.0.30 COMMITTED Base Operating System
bos.mp64 5.3.0.30 COMMITTED Base Operating System 64-bit

Try this and let's see what version you are running.

Thanks

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to do core dump analysis

Hi All, I am new to unix environment. Please tell me how to do coredump analysis. Please explain clearly with example. What are the details are available in the core. Thanks in advance (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sip
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Core Dump Analysis Using PStack and PMAP

Hello, I'm new to the group and this is my first post. I'm hoping someone can help me out. I have a core dump that I need to analyze from a Unix box and I've never done this sort of thing before. I was told to run a pmap and pstack on the core file which provided two different output files. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kimblebee
3 Replies

3. Solaris

use sunexplorer and vmcore analysis result instead of vmcore dump file itself.

in solaris 8 environment,frequently os panic happened and someone advise me check vmcore.:( for crash dump facility can we use SUNEXPLORER data collector package including with analyse result of vmcore like ? It may provides panic message included program counter address, perhaps ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahadib
3 Replies

4. AIX

How to do core dump analysis in AIX?