Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: A quick help on python dict
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers A quick help on python dict Post 303032138 by vbe on Tuesday 12th of March 2019 04:32:12 PM
Old 03-12-2019
Thanks for sharing and pleased you found by yourself a suitable solution

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i need quick help???...please

hey guys i'm new in this world " unix " i wanna any websites can help me to learn unix or any websites i can download UNIX from it thanks :D (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: M_Hafez
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need quick help

I have one script that named testing.sh #cat testing.sh #/bin/bash echo "Enter your name:" read name #./testing.sh Enter your name: Sanjay What I need it should take Input in the same prompt(mean to say dun go for next line) like given below. #./testing.sh Enter your name:Sanjay ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SanjayLinux
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

grep: can't open /usr/dict/words

Hi All, If I use the "/usr/dict/words" inside the shell script, It is showing the error as, grep: can't open /usr/dict/words How can we resolve it? Thanks & Regards, Raja (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rajakct84
2 Replies

4. Programming

Python: bash-shell-like less functionality in the python shell

Hello, Is there some type of functional way to read things in the Python shell interpreter similar to less or more in the bash (and other) command line shells? Example: >>> import subprocess >>> help(subprocess) ... ... I'm hoping so as I hate scrolling and love how less works with... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Narnie
0 Replies

5. SuSE

"ssh suse-server 'python -V' > python-version.out" not redirecting