Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX networking performance, during copying files Post 303030060 by Corona688 on Tuesday 5th of February 2019 01:58:47 PM
Old 02-05-2019
Easiest utility I know to throw unencrypted content down the wire ASAP is udpcast. Of course, it's wide-open and limited to your local subnet. It can have more than one receiver with no bandwidth penalty however.

Code:
# sender
udp-sender < filename

Code:
# receiver
udp-receiver > /dev/null

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX performance

Hiya all, I am a newbie sysadmin to AIX, i have worked on HPUX for 3 years. I have started a new role with in an IBM house and because there is me and one other there are a couple of issues I cannot work out: We havehad a production server slowing down processing batch jbs over the past... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
6 Replies

2. AIX

copying files to a remote aix server using tar!

Hi, I am using AIX 5.2, and I want to copy some files from one server to a remote server using tar command. Can anybody tell me exact command? Thanks. Aqeel (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: system-admin
2 Replies

3. AIX

Performance testing on AIX

I'm doing performance testing for one application which works on AIX. But I don't know which performance parameters of memory need to be collected. Now, I just know very few: 1. page in 2. page out 3. fre They are all collected by "vmstat" command. I want to know, except for above... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: adasong
2 Replies

4. AIX

AIX 5.2 performance question

I am trying to analyze the performance of an AIX system. I think I may have a disk I/O issue, but I am asking for help to validate or invalidate this assumption. I ran the commands below during a period of peak load. Please help me to find any performance bottlenecks. Thanks in advance for your... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: jhall
15 Replies

5. AIX

Performance issue in AIX 5.3