Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Why is ./ sometimes needed?
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Why is ./ sometimes needed? Post 303029722 by Xubuntu56 on Thursday 31st of January 2019 07:10:25 AM
Old 01-31-2019
Wow! My question grew some legs!
I aspire to reach the level of understanding evident in this thread.
Is there a way I can make a humble donation to support this great site?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help is needed

Hi I'm trying to print a directories struct tree that will look like this: A _a _b _B __c __d __C ___e B _a _b I'm doing a recursion, but how can I know how much space is needed before printing after the recursion? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: abcde
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help needed

Hello I am a newbie and want to learn unix . Does unix and linux are one and same. I have red hat linux cd but i want to take advice from some one wheather unix and linux are same. If not ,where i'll get a Unix os setup and how i'll install it. If linux would do then how should... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hunter87
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help needed

HI can any one help me with the appropriate answers for the below: 1.Enter an # before a command and press .what do you see,and how do you think you can take advantage of the behaviour? 2.Is tar -cvfb20foo.tar*.c legitimate or not.will this command work without the - symbol? 3.The command... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akhil1460
1 Replies

4. AIX

Little help needed.

Hello, I am quite new to AIX, but have Linux experience. Iam facing a peoblem with AIX 5.2 running on a 43p Model 150 (RS6000). I tried everyting and i cant have the network to run properly. :confused: /etc/hosts looks like this: 127.0.0.1 loopback localhost 192.168.XXX.XXX... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Netghost
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

little help needed..