Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Accessing REST Web Service
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Accessing REST Web Service Post 303028559 by Neo on Thursday 10th of January 2019 11:55:31 AM
Old 01-10-2019
Did you use POSTMAN on the localhost to test first? Sounds like you only tested locally with cURL?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Accessing Web Page

Hello, I am new to unix, but wanted to know how can we fetch data from a web page (i.e. an HTML Page), my requirement is to read an html page and wanted to create a flat file (text file) based on the contents available in the mentioned HTML page. Thanks Imtiaz (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Imtiaz
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need to Call Web Service from Unix

I'm a Unix and C programming newbie, and I've been tasked with calling a web service from a legacy Unix app... I've come across libxml2 and libsoup, gnome's libraries for XML/SOAP processing... But I'm seeking guidance on the development process... :o (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jahooper
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to call a web service using perl

Hello to all, What i would like to know is how to call a web service using perl. Where can i find documentation that easy describes this procedure? Any advices will be more tha welcome. Thank you. Best Regards, Chriss_58 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chriss_58
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Call web service from Shell

Hello All, I have to import data from xml file to mysql database multi-time a day. I think it is better to write a tool to help this. So I write a web service in php. I don't know that if we can call a web service via shell script. If it can, I think we can create a cron job to help run it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hapytran
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Oracle Database and HTTPD Web Service