Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Need a Bash script for iterating thru an array and running a command Post 303027202 by SVRao19056 on Monday 10th of December 2018 06:22:44 PM
Old 12-10-2018
Thank you for simper solution!

Andrew ,
You suggested a simpler solution . I am a newbie and simpler alternatives are appreciated
Quote:
Stupid question, but why not:

sudo docker rm -f $(docker ps -aq)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running function or command concurrently in a bash script

I currently run a script over a vpnc tunnel to back-up my data to a remote server. However for a number of reasons the tunnel often collapses. If I manually restore the tunnel then the whole thing can continue, but I want to add into my script a section whereby while the transfer is taking place,... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: dj_bridges
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

running bash command inside awk

Org file 192.168.1.10 d:\adir\xdir 192.168.1.11 d:\bdir\ydir want to covert it into robocopy \\192.168.1.10\d$\adir\xdir\log* some_localdir\adir robocopy \\192.168.1.10\d$\adir\ydir\log* some_localdir\bbdir (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ydk
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash Script: Issue with iterating Directory and store into array

Hi all, I am working on a backup based script, in which it enters to a directory and check the sub-directories and copy the names into an array. cd $CPFs k=0 for i in * do if then ARRs="$i" k=$(($k+1)) #echo "$i" ... (19 Replies)
Discussion started by: canishk
19 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Running set options from the command line and bash command