Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Search for the information at file Post 303023840 by RudiC on Monday 24th of September 2018 01:43:41 AM
Old 09-24-2018
Still quite unspecific; a lot to guess left over. Try

Code:
grep -Ffvariable_data analog/[a-z][0-9]

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed search and read the RHS information: Linux 2.6.9-89

Hi, I have a config_file.cfg with the content: FILE_ID_1=1 FILE_FTP_ID_1=<FTP_SERVER1.COM> .... FILE_ID_2=2 FILE_FTP_ID_2=<FTP_SERVER2.COM> .... so on for 28 times. As you might have guessed it; the script I have to write is to read this config file and get the FTP server... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dips_ag
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed help - search/copy from one file and search/paste to another

I am a newbie and would like some help with the following - Trying to search fileA for a string similar to - AS11000022010 30.4 31.7 43.7 53.8 60.5 71.1 75.2 74.7 66.9 56.6 42.7 32.5 53.3 I then want to replace that string with a string from fileB - ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ncwxpanther
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create shell script to extract unique information from one file to a new file.

Hi to all, I got this content/pattern from file http.log.20110808.gz mail1 httpd: Account Notice: close igchung@abc.com 2011/8/7 7:37:36 0:00:03 0 0 1 mail1 httpd: Account Information: login sastria9@abc.com proxy sid=gFp4DLm5HnU mail1 httpd: Account Notice: close sastria9@abc.com... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mr_47
16 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

search information in multiple files and save in new files