Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Running Powershell Script from Linux through Cygwin Post 303020734 by RudiC on Thursday 26th of July 2018 10:22:38 AM
Old 07-26-2018
What be the error / error message? Can you run in debug / xtrace mode?

Isn't this a windows related problem? Shouldn't you post in the DOS / windows forum, then?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Running a.out on Cygwin

I wrote and compiled a program on a unix machine using g++. Now I copied it over to the machine with the Unix emulator Cygwin. I tried to run it by entering "a.out" in the command prompt but was given: "bash: a.out: command not found" (without the quotes) Also worth mentioning is that i... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hito
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running shell script in Cygwin terminal

I am new to shell scripting. I tried to run a simple shell script using Cygwin terminal in Win XP env. The script I have written is as follows - #!/bin/bash a=5 ] && echo "true" || echo "false" But when I execute the script, getting some confusing error. The error I am getting are - ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: linux_learner
3 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Powershell Script Help

Need some help getting this script to work. can someone help. I am trying to create a script that moves log files to another location and only keeps 60 days worth. please see script I started but having issue getting to work.. $TODAY=GET-DATE GET-CHILDITEM C:\test\*.LOG | Where {... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: freedavis
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to start powershell with shebang from windows/cygwin/bash?