Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Move OS to storage disk
Operating Systems Linux Move OS to storage disk Post 303019022 by rbatte1 on Thursday 21st of June 2018 09:53:43 AM
Old 06-21-2018
Please can you answer the second part so we know what we're dealing with:-
Quote:
..... and what hardware you are running on (or virtualisation manager)

Thanks, in advance,
Robin

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

A1000 Disk storage array

I am new to the unix world. I have SunBlade 100 and A1000 Disk storage array with 12 Hard drives. I used SCSI card and SCSI cables to connect. When I do the format command,I can see disk storage as one disk instead of 12 disks as below. Could anybody can explain why? What should I do in order... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dulasi
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Any ideas how to accomplish this storage move?

We have a datacenter in another part of the country with about a 100Mb WAN between that datacenter and the local datacenter. The remoted datacenter has about 20TB of data on roughly 75 servers that all must be moved to this datacenter with minimal downtime. Please help me come up with the best way... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: keelba
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Disk Storage Need to Add more Disk

Hi, Anyone can help me, just want to confirm, if possible adding a disk storage that we have a RAWDATA with +ASM in our database. If possible, what would you recommend "workaround used" from us to do and the preparation. And also how long the downtime will take. Our disk continuous to grow,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fpalero
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Age of file in storage / disk

Hello all, Below is scripts to find the file following by: 30 days <- How many total file space within 30 days and not quantity 90 days 120 days 1 year From here also I can get data space to put on PIE Chart. Following this scripts can I do some enhance from this scripts like do... (1 Reply)