Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How can I apply 'date' command to specific columns, in a BASH script? Post 303018766 by richardsantink on Thursday 14th of June 2018 01:06:17 PM
Old 06-14-2018
Thank you both! I will try both approaches.

Smilie

R

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl script to get info from specific rows & columns (.xls file)

Hi all, I want to read some specific rows & columns in the .xls file with my script to get the data to be manipulated. Now, I can read the .xls file correctly & i can go to the specific sheet that I want but i have a problem to specify the specific rows & columns. I mean, I want to get the info... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Yohannita
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script for get lines with specific date

I'm a newbie in AIX, i want to make a script for grep any lines with date bellow 20 PRINT0089-88615 data1 3072 Mon Dec 19 17:53:49 WITA 2011 PRINT0089-88616 data1 4096 Mon Dec 19 17:53:49 WITA 2011 PRINT0089-88618 data1 5120 Mon Dec 19... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: michlix
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

find command to filter specific type of files older than certain date.

Hi I need to find the list of files in a directory and to do some specific operations based on the type of files. suppose in a directory am having .dat , .log, .err, .rej file types. i need to filter out .dat and .log only which are older than six months. i used the below query but the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: msathees
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to view command in history for specific date

hi i want to find a command in history for specific date . is it possible that i can view ?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: scriptor
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Want to get list of Linux commands used on specific date through HISTORY command