Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Anyone install Autosys on Ubuntu? Post 303017596 by cwegescheide on Friday 18th of May 2018 01:43:44 PM
Old 05-18-2018
Anyone install Autosys on Ubuntu?

I am a developer. A lot of the clients I work for use the Autosys scheduler. In order to educate myself more I would like to install this on my Ubuntu laptop. I have 16.04 btw (pretty sure, don't have it with me atm)

Any feedback would be appreciated. Before I purchase an install. I know Ca does not support Autosys on Ubuntu. They do support Redhat. Surely it can be installed on Ubuntu.. Anyone successful?

Thanks in advance,
Chris

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Would like to install x86 desktop Ubuntu over AMD64 Ubuntu server

My intention was to build a dual boot XP Pro 64 and Ubuntu media server. I had installed the AMD64 version of Ubuntu 8.10 server and thought that I would be able to install Apache server. I need a GUI to work in. I tried to boot and install Mythbuntu 32 bit 8.10, but my machine now won't recognize... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: docflyboy
0 Replies

2. Ubuntu

how to install g++ in ubuntu?

on giving the command sudo apt-get install build-essentials it asks for password then the following is displayed Reading package lists... Done Building dependency tree Reading state information... Done E: Couldn't find package build-essentials (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sparkle
5 Replies

3. Ubuntu

XP and Linux (Ubuntu) on same disk, Can I install Ubuntu on not-yet partitioned portion of disk?

My PC (Esprimo, 3 yeas old) has one hard drive having 2 partitions C: (80 GB NTFS, XP) and D: (120 GB NTFS, empty) and and a 200 MB area that yet is not-partitioned. I would like to try Ubuntu and to install Ubuntu on the not-partitioned area . The idea is to have the possibility to run... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: C.Weidemann
7 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Ubuntu Ultimate install from system.