Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Let your iMac/MBP detect a burglar whilst idle... Post 303017413 by wisecracker on Tuesday 15th of May 2018 02:19:22 PM
Old 05-15-2018
I forgot to mention one important part:
Change this line from echo 'set theFilePath to "/Users/amiga/Desktop/Spy.mov"
to echo 'set theFilePath to "/Users/your_user_name/Desktop/Spy.mov" ...
And away you go...
This User Gave Thanks to wisecracker For This Post:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can we install Unix in PC or imac?

I'm a beginner in Unix OS. I really want to know what kind of hardware I need in order to install the Unix OS.(I know Linx can be installed in both Mac & PC, but not Unix) Thanks to let me ask such question here. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mutsu
1 Replies

2. OS X (Apple)

Just Got A New iMAC G5 !!!

Hi! I just got a new iMAC G5 (20") and I love it!!!! Amazon dropped the price $200, and there was also a $150 rebate, making it around $1325, so I could not resist anymore Finally!!!! Neo (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Grep causing long delay (batching) whilst piping

Hi all. I have a problem at work which I have managed to break down into a simple test scenario: I have written a monitoring script that outputs every second the status of various processes, but for now, lets just print the date input.sh: while true do date sleep 1 done This... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: spudtheimpaler
9 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

New iMac purported graphic issues

A really silly thing I did about a year ago (probably after one beer too many) was upgrading my perfectly stable Windows XP Pro to Windows Vista. Vista is really getting on my nerves, so I was in Media Markt the other week looking to see if they had Windows 7 Ultimatum in stock. As I was... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Scott
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting