Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Automatic scp Script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Automatic scp Script Post 303016297 by refra on Tuesday 24th of April 2018 06:07:48 AM
Old 04-24-2018
Automatic scp Script

I need a script to automatically scp the latest files on DIR1,DIR2 and DIR3 from Source to destination server at same place(DIR1,DIR2 and DIR3) . Further details are:

Code:
Source Server (192.168.1.5)
DIR1
DIR2
DIR3

Destination Server (192.168.1.10)
DIR1
DIR2
DIR3

Last edited by jim mcnamara; 04-24-2018 at 10:09 AM.. Reason: code tags

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automatic login script

Hi, I'm a beginner in unix.As a part of my script i need to remote logon using ssh. my script run as being asked for password and logons only after the user enters the password correctly. But my script stops executing after that as I login to a different server(different shell if i'm right).... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dayanand
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

automatic transfering of files using scp

I'm in the process of writing a shell script with copies files from one linux box to another using scp. I wish to run this through a cronjob so it cannot be interactive. This is what I have so far. #!/bin/sh PASSWD='passswd' dateset=$( date | awk '{print $2 $3 $6}') for dates in $dateset;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tcruicksh
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Automatic script

Hi, is it possible to automatically run a script (bash) when an event occurs? I mean, let's say that I (or one of my users) plug in a flash memory (USB) ... is it possible to run a script every time I do this action (let's say to log user, date and other infos on a file)? Thanks! Bye... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: TShirt
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

automatic scp download (without the use of ssh keys)