Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Total Noob BASH scripting question Post 303015429 by Dirk_Pitt on Wednesday 4th of April 2018 05:38:24 PM
Old 04-04-2018
it's a simple txt tile with these lines

Code:

Last edited by vgersh99; 04-04-2018 at 06:44 PM.. Reason: once again - code tags!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash scripting question re: newlines

I'm writing a bash script to search the contents of a postfix log. To keep the script's output readable (since multiple lines from the log file need to be echo'ed) I am setting the IFS variable to an empty string so that the line breaks in my grep results are preserved. I am storing the results... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: retrovertigo
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash scripting, question about a variable

Hey, So I've run into a problem, due to my limited knowledge of Bash scripting. Basically I've got a long script and I want to understand it before I even try and edit it. As long as I don't understand the script, I will not bother editing it. Anyway, the following variable confuses me... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: abciscool
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Total noob script

Hi i am a total noob at shell scripting. i was wondering if somebody could help me with my script. i want the script to search the dev folder for the burner file because they are different between distrubutions? as i under stand it. this i the script. #!/bin/bash echo "Script för att bränna 360... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: MatsO
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Noob scripting question with android ADB commands