Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Create-aggr failed
Operating Systems Solaris Create-aggr failed Post 303015146 by Sumanthsv on Thursday 29th of March 2018 02:14:25 AM
Old 03-29-2018
Create-aggr failed

Hi,

I am trying to create aggregation by using dladm, But am getting the following error.
Code:
dladm create-aggr -P L2 -l net2 sumaggr2
dladm: create operation failed: link busy

I have checked in
Code:
dladm show-link

and the state is "down"..
Code:
dladm show-link | grep ^net2
net2                phys      1500   down     --

And there is no dhcp agent process running. But still facing the link busy issue.

Any help on this..

OSver=Solaris 11.3 X86

TIA

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

2. AIX

SFTP Failed---Request for subsystem 'sftp' failed on channel 0

Hi, While I am trying SFTP my machine to another unix machine , it was working fine till 10 min back. But now i am getting the below error "Request for subsystem 'sftp' failed on channel 0" Could you please someone help me to solve or analyise the root cause... Cheers:b:, Mahiban (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahiban
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Cygwin X Server error: xdmcp fatal error session failed session 23 failed for display

Hi, i got the following error when i tried to access the cygwin x server from a windows XP PC. "xdmcp fatal error session failed session 23 failed for display" Alternatively, when i tried to access the same Cygwin X Server from another windows XP PC which is on a different LAN... (3 Replies)