Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Trying to use awk to check values and multiple Post 303014830 by rdrtx1 on Wednesday 21st of March 2018 02:20:52 PM
Old 03-21-2018
See update to post #7
This User Gave Thanks to rdrtx1 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

matching multiple values in awk

How will you change the 5th column in the data file with the value in the second column in the error_correction.txt file. You have to match an extra variable, column 3 of the error_correction file with column 6 of the data.txt file. data.txt: vgr,bugatti veron,,3.5,Maybe,6,.......,ax2,....... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: VGR
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Use AWK to check for numeric values? (BASH script)

Hi, I'm quite new to scripting, but know a few AWK statements. I have the following line in my script: hostname=`echo $file | awk 'BEGIN{FS=OFS="."}{$NF=""; NF--; print}'` I use this in my script to rename files, which are similar to this: name.mvkf.mkvfm.mkfvm.1 To the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: TauntaunHerder
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Array in awk outputs multiple values

Disclaimer: OP is 100% Awk beginner. I use this code on ASCII files I need to report against. awk 'BEGIN { tokens = 0 tokens = 0 tokens = 0 } { for (token in tokens) { if ($1 == token){print $0; tokens++;}}} END {for (token in tokens){ if( tokens ==... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alan
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get multiple values from an xml file using one of the following commands or together awk/perl/script

Hello, I have a requirement to extract the value from multiple xml node and print out the values to new file to compare. Would be done using either awk/perl or some unix script. For example sample input file: ..... ..... <factories xmi:type="resources.jdbc:DataSource"... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: slbmind
2 Replies