Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Qsub + job array + while read; do; done Post 303014288 by Chubler_XL on Thursday 8th of March 2018 03:05:44 PM
Old 03-08-2018
It's not entirely clear what you are after here. Can you show us a worked example if list file contained 3 lines like this

Code:
harry
bob
mary

For example you may want -t value incremented for each line something like this:

Code:
   echo "harry" | qsub -N loop -t 1
   echo "bob"   | qsub -N loop -t 2 
   echo "mary"  | qsub -N loop -t 3

Last edited by Chubler_XL; 03-08-2018 at 04:11 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

read input file for batch job

hi all, I am a newbie in unix shell script. May I know how to write a bacth job to read a list of files afrom the inout file and do the chmod ? Thanks. i.e. inside input.txt ==== a.txt b.txt c.txt and I want to write a batch job to read the input .txt and do the chmod 755 for all 3... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: kinmak
14 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to read a var value into array

Hi I need to read a value of the variable into array so each character/digit will become an array element,for example: A=147921231432545436547568678679870 The resulting array should hold each digit as an element. Thanks a lot for any help -A (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: aoussenko
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read array from a file

Hi I've a config file like: file1 #comment k_array: 1 2 3 4 5 n_array: 7 8 9 0 11 I'd like to write a script that read it and store k_array and n_array in 2 arrays. I mean the script should be able to use both as array. I've tried to use awk as (only for one array): ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dedalus
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

cron job issue..i hav read the basic threads already...