Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting ksh - Read input from file and output CSV i same row Post 303013115 by JayJay2018 on Thursday 15th of February 2018 07:50:34 AM
Old 02-15-2018
sed works !

Robin, Andrew, thanks for your reply

The sed solution works perfectly! Genius! Smilie

thanks again

Jay

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

to read a CSV file and generate SQL output

Friends, This is what I need: I will pass a CSV file as an input, and I want my shell to be reading that CSV file, and based on the parameters it should generate SQLs and write those SQL in a different file in the same location. I'm new to Shell scripting. I'm currently working on a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ram.Math
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read a CSV file and generate SQL output

Friends, This is what I need: I will pass a CSV file as an input, and I want my shell to be reading that CSV file, and based on the parameters it should generate SQLs and write those SQL in a different file in the same location. I'm new to Shell scripting. I'm currently working on a... (25 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ram.Math
25 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[KSH] Creating automatic variable from read input

Hello there, I am posting to seek help with a KSH script, I am making a simple calculation program where the user can enter as many numbers as they like, I am getting their input using the read command, however I am not sure how to repeat doing this and storing the input in to new variables... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: pandapowerbox
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read multiple input from CLI :ksh