Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming DB2 Query -Convert multi values from column to rows Post 303012843 by RudiC on Saturday 10th of February 2018 01:50:03 PM
Old 02-10-2018
Please clarify: Do you want
  • database tables modified or inserted using
    • db internal tools (artisan[?] / SQL / ...)
    • external tools working on query results
  • output files to be operated upon
    • with which tools
    • with which results (store / print / transfer / ...)

Last edited by RudiC; 02-10-2018 at 04:13 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

flags to suppress column output, # of rows selected in db2 sql in UNIX

Hello, I am new to db2 SQL in unix so bear with me while I try to explain the situation. I have a text file that has the contents of the where condition that I am using for a db2 SQL in UNIX ksh. Here is the snippet. if ; then echo "Begin processing VALUEs" ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

convert rows into column

if u have a data 2 4 6 8 5 4 4 5 6 then result shud be like 2 4 6 7 5 4 4 5 6 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: cdfd123
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert Column to rows

Hi, I have a file with below contents. Heading1 Heading2 Heading3 Heading4 Value1 Value2 Value3 Value4 The file has only 2 rows and is tab separated The desired output is : Heading1 Value1 Heading2 Value2 Heading3 Value3 Heading4 Value4 CAn you please help? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: kaponeh
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sort the multi column rows

abc xyz - - - - - - - - - - - How to sort the second column in ascending order. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sandy1028
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to substract selective values in multi row, multi column file (using awk or sed?)