Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Virtualization a bare metal SCO Open Server 6? Post 303011300 by jgt on Tuesday 16th of January 2018 10:11:44 AM
Old 01-16-2018
If you are concerned about the reliability of the hardware, you can upgrade the disk to SSD, and the processor/motherboard to a 2012 I-core.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sco open server 5.0.6

I'm new to the whole Unix thing and have inherited a network running Macs, Windows 2000 and Unix. The Unix side is very suspect at this point and I want to change out the server. I'd love to use one of the new Apple servers but can't find any info on what "flavors" of Unix it will run. Specificly... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: matthewd
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SCO Open Server 5.05 Installaltuion

I'm in the process of installing SCO Open Server 5.05 on the following platform: Hardware: IBM 300PL 64 MB RAM Yamaha 16/4/16 CDRW (Internal defined on SCSI ID 3 LUN 0) I'm able to boot from the CD and advance to the Installation screen but when it asks for where the media source will... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: budrito
3 Replies

3. SCO

SCO Open Server.

Dear All, I am considering installing SCO Open Server as an alternative to MS Exchange. Has anybody had any real world experience of using Open Office? Thanks, TC. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: TCuk
1 Replies

4. SCO

Sco Open Server 5.05

How can I to know procesor type. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Batya
1 Replies

5. SCO

Purchase of SCO Open Server 6.0

I have to purchase SCO Open Server 6.0, so I want to know from where I can get SCO Open Server 6.0 and what is the min. cost in which I can avail this. Thanks and Regards Himanshu Software Engineer R&D Department (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ghimanshu
4 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what is PXE boot bare-metal