Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Help on Oracle insert from shell script Post 303010667 by rbatte1 on Friday 5th of January 2018 04:37:03 AM
Old 01-05-2018
This may be because you are using single quotes in the here document. Try double quotes.

What do you see it doing if you add a set -x on the second line? The trace should show the commands being executed and some of the values being used.

Robin

Last edited by rbatte1; 01-05-2018 at 07:30 AM.. Reason: Added line about trace.
This User Gave Thanks to rbatte1 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script: want to insert values in database when update script runs

Hi , I am new to linux and also also to shell scripting. I have one shell script which unpacks .tgz file and install software on machine. When this script runs I want to insert id,filename,description(which will be in readme file),log(which will be in log file) and name of unpacked folder... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ring
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unix script for update or insert records from a file to a oracle table

Hi, I have delimited file(|). Sample data: 1|name|50009|DS24|0|12 2|name|30009|DS24|0|13 3|name|20409|DS24|0|14 4|name|20009|DS24|0|15 5|name|10009|DS24|0|16 I want to load this data into a oracle table (update and insert) Please help me the commands and also... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: unihp1
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Insert C code in shell script

Hi, Anybody know on how to insert C code in shell script. I am writing BLOB data to a database table in C but I don't know on how to insert the C code in shell script. Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: badbunny9316
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script - insert oracle