Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Auto-backup script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Auto-backup script Post 303009724 by gull04 on Tuesday 19th of December 2017 07:03:27 AM
Old 12-19-2017
Hi,

You'll have to be a bit more specific here, decide what you want from your backup solution and depending on requirements and budget make a more detailed request.

Regards

Gull04

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Auto Alias Script

Hi All, as you can guess, I'm a newb here, and to shell scripting. I use Linux(CentOS) at home and want to get into scritping. I was creating some aliases on a Laptop the other day, and thought, god this is tedious, and then I thought, heck, why not use it as a 1st script project. Please see... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolboarderguy
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Script to Auto Run PHP Script

Hello All! I am looking to build a monitoring script. The script should always run as a system service of some type and should always check that a PHP script is running. Maybe there is a way to assign a PHP script to a certain PID so that the monitor script that check for the PID in top... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: elDeuce
4 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

auto login script

can any one help me for auto login bat file from windows to unix,to check the server daily.. Thanks Mohan (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mohankasi
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Auto restart script does not work

I have a service that are not 100% stable and stops from time to time. So I have a script that do restart the service if it does not run. This script works win on Ubuntu 9.04 but will not start the service in Ubuntu 10.10 If I run the part that do starts the service from CLI, it starts... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jotne
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting