Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Automated File Transfer Script Post 303008846 by Sidhant on Wednesday 6th of December 2017 08:53:18 PM
Old 12-06-2017
by tracking I mean zipped which are coming from the source needs to be directed a sql database where we know which files have been processed.

also thanks for the inputs

Thanks again

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX and Linux Applications

Automated file transfer

I want to automate the file transfer from a remote site to my pc over a WAN. Can anyone please suggest an industry standard secure file transfer tool for a windows environment? I am looking for an industry accepted, more secure than traditional FTP. Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: damienjine
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl automated file transfer

Hi, Firstly, I have no experience (at all) with shell scripting. So please, go easy on me :) I did a search for what I was looking for although there were a few things available here and on the net I couldn't find anything tailored to what I am looking for. Simply put, I have two servers.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lastrider
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Automated SCP script passing password to preserve source file timestamp

Hi My requirement is i want to copy files from remote server to the local server and also i need to preserve the timestamp of the remote file. By using scp -p , it is working fine in the interactive call but it is not preserving he file timestamp when i use it in the non interactive scp call... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skumar75
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Expect script file transfer failure