Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Autosys adding global variable in a jil Post 303008691 by Don Cragun on Tuesday 5th of December 2017 02:07:06 AM
Old 12-05-2017
Duplicate thread closed: Continue discussion on this topic in the other thread: Add global variable to jil autosys

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AutoSys (updating global variable)

Hello all, I am very new at both AutoSys and VBScript. I have looked at the manual for hours however I just can't figure it out, the following is the problem: NOTE: AutoSys is being used in all Windows environment. But realizing that this is a UNIX forum, please do provide the answer however... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mik357
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Adding multiple virtual interfaces on a non global zone.

Hello All, I have a requirement to add multiple virtual interfaces on a non-global zone (Solaris 10). The global zone is a 2 node Veritas Cluster Server. So, my question is do we have to make any modifications to the cluster config (which I think should not be the case)? Can anyone help with me... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahive
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Autosys JIL script for logging

Hi I'm very new to this Autosys JIL scripts. Now I need to create an Command to copy the file from one folder to another by watching that folder. I have written & create that job but i don't no how to add logging in JIL script. Before moving the file i have to log the file details in a separte... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijayvz
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Autosys: Check the jil load time

Hi All, I wanted to know what time the box jobs were loaded into a particular Autosys Instance. Is there a autosys command to find out the above? (The timestamp at which a box was loaded) I had loaded my JIL script without outputting it to the log file. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: grep_me