Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Regarding rsync issue.
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Regarding rsync issue. Post 303006620 by drl on Sunday 5th of November 2017 06:29:53 AM
Old 11-05-2017
Just a guess

Hi.

Once I get an rsync command to run, I tend to forget about the complex set of options.

However, my recollection is that a trailing "/" is best to specify on source and destination directories.

Best wishes ... cheers, drl
This User Gave Thanks to drl For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rsync issue

Hello Everyone, this is my first post and i will aprreciate all help/critsisim if i this is not the appropriate area to post this problem. i am brand new to unix/linux ( the admin quit ) and need help with rsync. I need to use rsync from one machine using the ip adress to another, these... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bag of hammers
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

RSYNC issue

Hi experts, this is my script to Synchronize a local directory with a remote directory my problem is server HDD contain data of 79GB but local HDD of 250GB gets full. same script for other server is working i am not getting the exact problem. #!/bin/bash RSYNC=/usr/bin/rsync... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jagnikam
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using rsync

I'm just trying to use rsync to retreive the file from different servers with script. i want to look for a file, if the file exists, then retreive the file from different servers, and put it in one file. I have the following command. rsync -v -e ssh jerry@openbsd.nixcraft.in:~/webroot.txt /tmp ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: s_linux
5 Replies

4. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

rsync transferring multiple files issue