Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux How can I install epel-release without connect to internet? Post 303005257 by leecopper on Monday 16th of October 2017 10:04:46 AM
Old 10-16-2017
How can I install epel-release without connect to internet?

Hi guy,
I am new to Linux,can I know how can I download the epel-release offline package to install as my centos 7 is not connect to Internet . Any help is appreciated

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cannot connect to the Internet

I running HPUX 11.0, Netscape gives me an error "Unable to locate Server" when using a www.something.com address. If I use an IP address I get past the router and onto the Internet. My workstation can get to the Router @ 192.168.0.1 and also it's local APACHE server. I have DHCP enabled... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnalt
8 Replies

2. Solaris

trying to connect to internet

i have just installed solaris 10 on a 60 gb hard drive. now im trying to install my nic driver but when i put in the floppy disk for the nic card it cant read it, so then i found that i have to mount the floppy drive and i tried putting in the mount command but i dont know where to mount it and if... (38 Replies)
Discussion started by: vutty81
38 Replies

3. Linux

Couldn't connect to Internet

I have installed fedora core 7 in my system. When I try to activate the network card it says "Could not determine IP address for eth0...failed". Please give me suggestions? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mvictorvijayan
2 Replies

4. Solaris

how to connect to internet on Solaris 10

Hi, I am new to Solaris just migrating from Windows XP. I want to connect to internet but I have problem with configuration. My ISP has provided me a router.I get internet connection through DHCP. I don't know any proxy or subnetmask or any IP address that requires during configuration of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pappu2008
1 Replies

5. Solaris

How to connect to Internet