Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Expect question
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Expect question Post 303002953 by jimmyf on Tuesday 5th of September 2017 05:10:38 PM
Old 09-05-2017
Yes, I've tried that, didn't change anything.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

question regarding EXPECT

I am rather new to using expect and have only written a few scripts using it. I am trying to create a script that will read a file containing a number of hostnames and then for each one: ssh into the box, run a command, scp the output back to a center server. So far I can make all that... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: finnje
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

expect question

I am trying to write a script that telnets out to multiple ip's, runs some commands exits and the telnets to the next ip. I wrote the following script and it works great until the program hits a nonresponsive ip. I would like this to recognize the ip is bad and move on in the foreach loop. How... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pbaets01
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Question about an expect script

I am using Expect to spawn a command that loops through a text file and runs the same command for each item in the text file. The text file, named stat.txt looks something like this: 2007-04 alist 543 2008-07 blist 543 2008-03 xlist 345 2008-03 ylist 675 2003-03 zlist 567 The expect... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manouche
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Expect question

Hi all, I have got a small expect script like this one. #!/usr/bin/expect -f set timeout 2 spawn ftp $env(IP) match_max 100000 expect -exact "Name" send -- "$env(USER)\n" expect -exact "Password:" send -- "$env(PASSWORD)\n" expect "%" send "bin\r" expect "%" send "prompt\r"... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: stinkefisch
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

two question about expect srcipt