Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sudo access of rm to non-root user Post 303002419 by solaris_1977 on Wednesday 23rd of August 2017 11:18:32 PM
Old 08-24-2017
I got the point. It may be nature of application, the way it is creating file with root ownership. I can check with application owner, if this nature can be changed.

But, is it possible at all, to give sudo access to app_user to remove that root owned file ? I just want to have my statement correct, before jumping into discussion with them.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to allow access to some commands having root privleges to be run bu non root user

hi i am new to unix and i have abig task. i have to \run particular commands having root privileges from a non root user. i know sudo is one of the way but i need sum other approach kindly help Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: suryashikha
5 Replies

2. AIX

sudo user access

I have installed sudo on AIX 6100-04 and want to know how do I set it up for a user to be able to run only some commands? I want to give the user the rights to only cd to certain directories and run the ls command to name a few? Are there any issues with running sudo when the user is forced to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: daveisme
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Cron job initiating ssh AND sudo (from user, not root)

I've been bashing my head on the desk for 2 days trying to get this to work, but I've had no luck. I'll try to be as clear as possible in my explanation without dragging out the details. I'm trying to set up a cron job for user "john" which runs a script. This script initiates an ssh connection to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: eh3civic
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sudo/root access