Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Linux From Scratch Permission Error when installing Binutils-2.27 Package Post 303001158 by rbatte1 on Friday 28th of July 2017 04:05:47 AM
Old 07-28-2017
Can you tell us where the "Linux from Scratch Guide" is. It's a bit vague for us to guess what's wrong having not seen anything of what you have done other than the issue make install

Can I presume it is not something obvious like you are not running the command as the super-user account, usually root? The problem we have is that you have a single symptom but not really any context.

Thanks, in advance,
Robin

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Linux From Scratch

LFS (Linux From Scrath) it's tools for make own distribution. U know how create own distribution ?? thanks cYa (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kezzol
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Setup a printer on Linux from scratch, everything to do

I am a beginner in Unix. I have redhat linux running in a dell work station. my question is how can I setup a printer using the command line so that I can use the command lp filename to print, how can I define the printer name? my printer is HP laserjet connected to network Edit/Delete Message (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: docaia
0 Replies

3. Red Hat

Setup a printer on Linux from scratch

I am a beginner in Unix. I have redhat linux running in a dell work station. my question is how can I setup a printer using the command line so that I can use the command lp filename to print, how can I define the printer name? my printer is HP laserjet connected to network (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: docaia
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to find dependancies of .dstream package (Solaris) & .rpm package( linux)