Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl to update field based on a specific set of rules Post 303001076 by cmccabe on Wednesday 26th of July 2017 07:30:33 AM
Old 07-26-2017
Thank you very much Smilie.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Update a field in a file based on condition

Hi i am new to scripting. i have a file file.dat with content as : CONTENT_STORAGE PERCENTAGE FLAG: /storage_01 64% 0 /storage_02 17% 1 I need to update the value of FLAG for a particular CONTENT_STORAGE value I have written the following code #!/bin/sh threshold=20... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kichu
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with allocated text content based on specific rules...

Input file format: /tag="ABL" /note="abl homolog 2 /tag="ABLIM1" /note="actin binding LIM 1 /tag="ABP1" /note="amiloride binding protein 1 (amine oxidase (copper- containing)) /tag="ABR" /note="active BCR-related /tag="AC003042.1" /note="SDR family member 11 precursor . . . (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: perl_beginner
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Update specific field in a line of text file

I have a text file like this: subject1:LecturerA:10 subject2:LecturerA:40 if I was given string in column 1 and 2 (which are subject 1 and LecturerA) , i need to update 3rd field of that line containing that given string , which is, number 10 need to be updated to 100 ,for example. The... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: bmtoan
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Add specific string to last field of each line in perl based on value

I am trying to add a condition to the below perl that will capture the GTtag and place a specific string in the last field of each line. The problem is that the GT value used is not right after the tag rather it is a few fields away. The values should always be 0/1 or 1/2 and are in bold in the... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: cmccabe
12 Replies