Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming MOTIF programming and X11 client ! Post 302997995 by Zabo on Wednesday 24th of May 2017 03:48:40 AM
Old 05-24-2017
Hi and thanks.

Does that mean that i can program a application in MOTIF under Linux and the application can send data to the same
application over the internet on a different computer ?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Good source of X11 programming info?

Is there a good book or something on practical programming in X11? I have the O'Reilly X window system book set. They don't seem to cover the nuances very well (at least for me). So far the only thing I find on the web is the text from these books. Specifically, I'm looking for optimization... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: willil
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

socket programming : client server IPC

I'm new to socket programming. Have a basic doubt. I have a structure(global) at the server side. I have two different client connecting to the server. Will the changes made by one client on the structure be visible to the other client when it accesses the same client? I'm creating a STREAM... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: abc.working
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Server Programming to keep on looking for client connection

Hi I wrote a server Program in C, Here it is, this is a just socket creation alone, bool myclass::CreateSocket() { struct sockaddr_in sockaddr_in; sockaddr_in.sin_family = AF_INET; sockaddr_in.sin_port = 1100; sockaddr_in.sin_addr.s_addr = INADDR_ANY; ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vij_krr
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbie needs help with Xlib / X11 programming,dunno who to ask,but you :(