Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cyber wall? just for me?
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Cyber wall? just for me? Post 302994667 by hicksd8 on Sunday 26th of March 2017 02:38:08 PM
Old 03-26-2017
I'm not sure exactly what you're asking either so what I'm about to write may not be relevant but a way to circumvent the blocking is to configure your browser to use a proxy in the target country(e.g. the UK) which will make the web server think you are local.

Search the web for "free proxy list" and pick a suitable proxy. Check that you can ping it and then configure your browser to use it.

Hope that helps. (I'm a UK resident)
This User Gave Thanks to hicksd8 For This Post:

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

wall commands

I would like to know when using the wall command can I send a message to a specific user that is logged in. Thank you (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nascar.fan
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

wall

is there a command to send all terminals a message. i tired wall, but it only sends the message to who ever is logged in at a terminal. i need a command to send to every terminal no matter if someone is logged in or not. Thanks! -The DJ (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: djatwork
11 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

(Preprint) Human Cyber Consciousness - The Next Frontier

Preprint available at Amazon (Publication date: May 31, 2018): Preprint Cancelled. See this update. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Human Cyber Consciousness: The Next Frontier in Cybersecurity

FYI, I am planning to release the first book in a new mini-series the end of May: Pre-Order Cancelled. See this update. (Cyberspace Situational Awareness Book 1) https://www.unix.com/members/1-albums215-picture844.jpg If anyone want to write a short book for this mini-series, or... (3 Replies)
3 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

Cyber Dystopia Teaser (720 HD)