Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Starting SSH in UNIX
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Starting SSH in UNIX Post 302994588 by Corona688 on Friday 24th of March 2017 03:01:59 PM
Old 03-24-2017
Which UNIX? The answer differs a lot between different implementations and distributions.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Starting MS Windows from UNIX

Hi there, sorry that this is a really dumb question from a UNIX newbie, but here goes. How do I start MS Windows (I think it is NT) from UNIX? The school I work for has a network server that has a UNIX shell (I think that is what it is called) and has some form of Windows on it (I think it... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gorilla
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

starting unix

I was wondering if there is a unix version of an autoexec.bat, if there is where will it be? I am new to unix so please be gentle!! (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: imshelpdesk
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

starting out in unix

i am trying to learn cgi script (perl), i think to do this i need to download a unix system,/acccount, which i have tried to do on XP without success. Can any one point me in the right direction on how i get started. i.e what do i need to do to actually write cgi script for my website. cheers... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rerkskin
4 Replies

4. AIX

error while starting SSH on AIX

Hi all while giving command ssh start i am getting following error exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program ssh because of the following errors: 0509-150 Dependent module /opt/freeware/lib/libcrypto.a(libcrypto.so.0.9.7) could not be loaded. 0509-152 Member... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kmalla
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to starting process as daemon using ssh command?