Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO SCO UNIXware 7.1.4 system backups Post 302992068 by kpnuts on Tuesday 21st of February 2017 08:21:35 AM
Old 02-21-2017
SCO UNIXware 7.1.4 system backups

Hi,

I wonder if someone can help me, I want to backup my sco unix system, I dont have an external/internal tape drive. How can I make a system backup?
I do have a CD-RW on the server. I am new to sco unix.

Please can anyone advise on what methods I can use, I have looked a cpio.

I tried the following to test:

find /home/test -print |cpio -ocvd > /home/test/test1.cpio

Thanks,

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

SCO Unixware 2.1

I am using SCO Unixware 2.1 & some PC clients are connected, suddenly one message appearslike : UX:strintercept error: dropping message this message starts coming repeatedly & agtre some time system hangs.I had to reset the system & now the problem is not there.Please suggest, why this is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: paprch
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO Unixware 7 download

According to this thread: https://www.unix.com/showthread.php?t=1 one guy says However, I cannot find any sco unixware7 iso download link in their download section (http://wdb1.sco.com/clbk_web/owa/dwn_customer), is it really for free, and if that is true, where can I download it? Thanks, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: phalcos
2 Replies

3. SCO

SCO Backups and Verify Log

Hi, I am after using TAR to backup to tape in SCO 5 but i want to produce a log that tells me that the backup has been successful. Any Suggestions (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jfd7000
1 Replies

4. SCO

Samba 3.0.24 in SCO UnixWare 7.1.4