Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Best OS for surveying / CAD applications Post 302991328 by geometric on Thursday 9th of February 2017 07:39:11 AM
Old 02-09-2017

Surveying calculations don't require a lot of memory. In the old days nobody had computers except engineers, surveyors & bankers & computers were designed to compute. Microsoft is getting more worthless everyday. It no longer caters to the scientific community. It has become an electronic gossip fence & marketing propaganda machine. I'm sick of microsoft & don't want any of their micky mouse products. Windows is a very poor platform for scientific applications. It is for Suzie Q housewife to bs with her friends & find junk to buy to waste her husbands money.

Last edited by rbatte1; 02-09-2017 at 09:45 AM.. Reason: Converted SHOUTY UPPER CASE to mixed case.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X applications

I am an Oracle DBA who has previously worked only on NT machines. I need to install Oracle on an AIX box. This Unix server has only a CRT monitor. The Oracle installation REQUIRES a graphical means of seeing the Unix machine. I've been told that I should telnet from a PC that can display X... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jbrax
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Usernames across Applications

Hello everyone, I was just wondering if there was a way to make it so that usernames could be used across applications. For instance, I have a server that has a bunch of users. I want these users to have ways of accessing my database as well as a variety of other programs, but I don't want them... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gonzofish
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to search for a file which has a "cad" content in it?