Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers A file or directory in the path does not exist Post 302990437 by Dark0Prince on Thursday 26th of January 2017 09:43:40 AM
Old 01-26-2017
A file or directory in the path does not exist

I'm brand new to AIX and I looked up how to print this file and it was working but now I'm not able to do it all of a sudden. the file name is rom1.txt so this is what i wrote in the command line and I know I'm in the right directory. In bold is what I seem to be messing up with.

Code:
prod @ root /pcdial/abq> (I'm in this directory)
prod @ root /pcdial/abq>/usr/bin/lp -d PS8 rom1.txt

Last edited by rbatte1; 01-26-2017 at 10:46 AM.. Reason: Converted to use CODE tags instead of FONT & Bold tags

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++

Hi there,, how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++ under unix/linux? I can use access() under Window MFC. Thanks. Steven (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: steven88
1 Replies

2. Programming

how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++

Hi there, how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++ under linux/unix. Thanks. Steven (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: steven88
2 Replies

3. AIX

AIX cp error: "A file or directory in the path does not exist"

Hello fellow UNIX fans, I'm running AIX 4.3 and getting an error message “cp: /a/file2.db: A file or directory in the path does not exist” when I run the following command: cp /b/file.db /a/file2.db It stops every time about 95% of the way through the copy process at 1,073,741,312 bits. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jackson123
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find if file exist in directory using *