Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help needed in sending file content with colors and borders Post 302988759 by venkitesh on Monday 2nd of January 2017 03:32:20 AM
Old 01-02-2017
Hi
can you please suggest how to create this in html format

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sending mail with html content

hi, I am new to unix. I need send html content as a mail from my sun-solaris2.6 work station. When I tried that the recipient gets it as html code with all the tags. any solutions? thanx in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gmchoudary
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

creating & sending formatted (with bolds & colors) CSV

Hi , I have a situation. Need is to create & send a formatted file with header in BOLD & colored & some sequel results as a content. I know echo -e \033 command, but its scope is limited in PUTTY. How to retain the formatting out of Putty; say after someone opens a email attachment... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: infaWorld
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Reading a file and sending mail based on content of the file

Hi Gurus, I am having an requirement. i have to read a list file which contains file names and send mail to different users based on the files in the list file. eg. if file a.txt exists then send a mail to a@a.com simillary for b.txt,c.txt etc. Thanks for your help, Nimu (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: nimu1979
6 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problem in sending out content in unix

Hello all!! i got a problem in the email content format in outlook which i mail it from a unix. i want the content to be multiple lines as i see in unix, but the content is grouped into a single line instead in the email content. The email content is made from tail of a file, and echo... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: boydunshout
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting