Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Script suggestion
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Script suggestion Post 302984834 by RudiC on Tuesday 1st of November 2016 09:13:39 AM
Old 11-01-2016
I guess you meant to write
Code:
printf "$a %s $c\n" ${b//,/ }

This User Gave Thanks to RudiC For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Suggestion

As I was just pondering to myself I relized that emergency's do happen and there are times when people need an anwser to their problem ASAP. So what i was thinking why not add a live chat to this board this way people could chat amongst each other in real time. I know this could be done with a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tovsky
1 Replies

2. Programming

I want a suggestion

I am a student and I love the computer very much , especially in programming. However I know little about programming . I don't know which I should learn (JAVA and C++). Would you like to give me a suggestion ? Thanks! (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: camel
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need your suggestion please..

can anyone rite here guide me. i want to know which reference books that all of you recommended for C Shell dummies like me...(beginner) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: unknown2205
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

suggestion on shell script on copy with xargs

Hi, i am trying to copy files except the latest, my script goes here #! /bin/bash # to copy control files to a local DR server # copy latest files of archive #modified on 26-03-2009 # --get today date dt=` date +"%Y_%m_%d"` --get yesterdays date adt=`(date --date='1 day ago'... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saha
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

need your suggestion