Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX shells scripting
Top Forums Programming UNIX shells scripting Post 302983450 by migurus on Tuesday 11th of October 2016 03:44:50 PM
Old 10-11-2016
I have to mention excellent books by Chris Johnson, you can see great posts by the author in the Shell Scripting forum here. His site have huge number of very useful scripts:
Date functions by Chris F.A. Johnson
This User Gave Thanks to migurus For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl as lanuage of shells in unix

hi, do shells in unix understand the language of perl? learning perl will make u a ultimate shell programmer? thanks (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: yls177
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Good Unix Shells ?

Hey Guys i am new to Unix and i have downlaoded Cygwin for Windows and deleted it. I was just wondering is there any good shells like that for windows that just as good thanks for your time ][ce (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: IceCold
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Switching shells in UNIX Scripts

Solaris Newbie here to scripting in UNIX/SOLARIS. What I am looking to do is, once the script is executed, switch to /bin/bash shell and continue to execute the script. The problem I run into is once the script switches to the Bash shell, the script stops, and does not execute the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Scoobiez
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting.

please give the difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: haroonec
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do I know what type of shells are available in my Unix system?

How do I know what type of shells are available in my Unix system? Are there a single command or environment variable that can let me find that out? Best regards, John Chan (7 Replies)