Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Export variables to subshells Post 302982578 by MadeInGermany on Friday 30th of September 2016 10:49:47 AM
Old 09-30-2016
You have an sh that runs another sh?
Then perhaps you can run the code in variable in the current sh?
Code:
eval ${ContentOfADifferentSCRIPT}

(Just seeing the previous post - with the same idea.)
This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

export variables

I have a master shell, which calls another shell to export some env variables. But when I just run the child shell from the command line, and see if the variables are exported by doing, echo $EXPORTED_VAR1 I am not seeing the value. But I am sure, I am using the child shell from a master... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: srishan
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

export env variables

hi i want to write a shell script to set environment variables . But i am not been able to set that for the current shell instead i have to spawn a new shell. Is there a way to set the env variable for the current shell using shell script in bash shell ? Thnx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: varun.81
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to export variables

Hi, I am a newbie to unix as well as scripting. I need to write a script, which on execution sets the necessay oracle variables. Can someone help me out as to how to proceed? also can u suggest good tutorial for bash/shell scripting? thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aboxilica
1 Replies

4. Solaris

not able to export the Variables

I am working with Sun Solaris 9 and I want to export the environment variable from my application(xxxx.ksh) but I am not able to see it when I am using SET command I am writing some variables which I have to set COMMON_USER_HOME=${HOME} export COMMON_USER_HOME echo... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: smartgupta
6 Replies