Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Need help running a Foxbase command in UNIX Post 302981933 by webuxer on Wednesday 21st of September 2016 12:47:30 PM
Old 09-21-2016
Question Need help running a Foxbase command in UNIX

Hello,

I'm new to Unix and need the help of an expert.
How can I run a foxbase command "DO perform FoxBase program" in Unix?

Thank you

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Running a UNIX command from Windows

Hi I need to run a UNIX command from Visual C++ Windows program. I was thinking of the Windows program generating a dummy file on the UNIX drive. On the UNIX box I could have a simple FORTRAN porogram searching continually for this dummy file and executes the UNIX command when the file... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: robbiegregg
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Running windows command from Unix

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi, Is there any way to invoke a Windows command from Unix ?? For eg: I want to track down a user executing a script and want to send him a message through net send in windows .. I am able to get the user... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sabari Nath S
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running windows command from Unix

Hi, Is there any way to invoke a Windows command from Unix ?? For eg: I want to track down a user executing a script and want to send him a message through net send in windows .. I am able to get the user machines ip ... and since I want my message to be popped up in users screen, wud... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sabari Nath S
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

jar command not running in Unix