Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Hacking buddy
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Hacking buddy Post 302981833 by wisecracker on Tuesday 20th of September 2016 10:30:49 AM
Old 09-20-2016
Aha, so it is software you are looking at.
(Apologies for any typos.)

May I suggest you think of a SW project app' and research well into it.
Unless you require serious mission critical stuff steer clear of assembler code.

Python is a superb language now with libraries for just about every computing _angle_ on the planet but IMO it is leaving the beginners behind who just want to get simple things working, like Arduino creations.

My language of choice now is shell scripting and when I started learning it in January 2013 it had all those things I like in one language.

Don't do much C(++) these days unless I need something that is too slow with other languages.

I am much more interested in building and adapting HW to talk to my laptop and writing code to match in the guise of electronic testgear.

As for help the big guns on here are extremely bright at not just shell scripting but other languages too. They never cease to amaze me...

Hacking is what I do DO, but that requires building and understanding HW and how it interfaces with a computer...

So to finalise determine some kind of app' that you think you are capable of doing and start from there. You could always start with your project on here like I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I started my first project on here the help that was volunteered by the pros.

My 5 pennoth... ;o)

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hacking

I asked my firend about hacking so he told me to come here. I want to know how to get Volumes I, II and III. Does anyone know how to help me and help me become a good hacker? This is what i came here to do!!!!!! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nfsu2
2 Replies

2. Linux

Hacking

Im wondering how i can chat to some one (1 Reply)