Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Make .iso mountable in LDOM
Operating Systems Solaris Make .iso mountable in LDOM Post 302981790 by pressy on Monday 19th of September 2016 01:19:08 PM
Old 09-19-2016
can you see the "iso" in OBP with "show-disks"?

I would try to "unbind" and "bind" the LDOM again... may be you will get an error to investigate on bind... (in use or something like that)

regards
P

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Why ""No mountable file system"

I tried to install OpenMotif under Mac OS in the computing lab today, but I got "No mountable file system". Is it because I don't have the administrator's privilege? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: endeavour1985
0 Replies

2. Solaris

iso files to make bootable dvd image

Hey all, I'm a newbie to iso files and I just downloaded the 2 iso files for *cough* ms2003 R2 *cough* trial software. After I downloaded the iso files I just dragged them to my burn software gui and sure enough it burned to dvd 2 iso files. When I attempted to boot the image using VMware... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bdsffl
0 Replies

3. Fedora

make bootable usb from iso

I need to boot the ultimate boot cd from an usb stick. Do I just copy the iso image to the usb key? How do I make the usb stick bootable? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: locoroco
4 Replies

4. Red Hat

How to make boot.iso image from rhel6 installation dvd iso ?

Hello Everyone, Can anyone let me know how to make minimal boot.iso from rhl6 installation dvd iso image. I have a dvd image with me but i want to make just a minimal boot media. Somehow it is not shipped with dvd iso. I know we can download boot.iso from redhat site but is there any anyway we... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rohit Bhanot
5 Replies

5. Solaris

How can I install Solaris 10 on an LDom using an iso?